PUBLIC PROTECTION CABINET
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, BUILDINGS & CONSTRUCTION
LICENSING BRANCH
500 MERO STREET
FRANKFORT, Kentucky 40601
(502) 573-2002 FAX (502) 573-1598

CERTIFIED INSTALLER APPLICATION

All statements made herein are subject to the penalties of perjury as set forth in the Certificate at the end of the application.

An installer of manufactured or mobile homes shall be required to renew their certification annually. All certificates expire on the
last day of the applicant’s birth month of each year.

Check All That Apply

[

FEE FOR CERTIFIED INSTALLER WILL BE DUE UPON COMPLETION OF TESTING IN FRANKFORT

1. [Initial applicant for Individual Certified Installer:

Name: Birth Date:

2. Certified Manager/Owner:
Name: Birth Date: |:|

Complete only if Certified Manager is marked:

Company Name:

Company Address:

City: State: Zip:

County: Phone:

Current Dealer License #: Sales & Tax Permit #:
Attach a copy of your Certificate of Achievement from the 15 hr. Installer class O
Proof of Worker Compensation Insurance or a Notarized Waiver of exemption. O
Proof of general liability insurance coverage in an amount not less than $250,000. O
Home Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip
County: Home Phone:

INITIAL ALL THAT APPLY:

I have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor in the Commonwealth of Kentucky, any other state, or the United States.

YES  orNO___ .

If you marked yes you have been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor, you might not be able to receive a Certified Installer
certification at this time. Please contact the Licensing Branch for further information.

Signature of Applicant Date
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Use This Chart To Locate The Correct Fee For This Application

For a NEW APPLICATION the fee is based on your birth month and the month in which you apply (see column for New Applicant).

Example: (see highlighted area in the January chart). If you were born in October and you are applying in January, then your
application fee is $174.97. This license would be valid for 21 months, expiring at the end of October the following year. (see chart
below).

If you apply in January If you apply in February If you apply in March
Birth Duration New Birth Duration New Duration New
month (Months) | Applicant month (Months) | Applicant Birth month (Months) Applicant
January 12 $100.00 January 23 $191.63 January 22 $183.30
February 13 $108.33 February 12 $100.00 February 23 $191.63
March 14 $116.66 March 13 $108.33 March 12 $100.00
April 15 $124.99 April 14 $116.66 April 13 $108.33
May 16 $133.32 May 15 $124.99 May 14 $116.66
June 17 $141.65 June 16 $133.32 June 15 $124.99
July 18 $149.98 July 17 $141.65 July 16 $133.32
August 19 $158.31 August 18 $149.98 August 17 $141.65
September 20 $166.64 September 19 $158.31 September 18 $149.98
October 21 $174.97 October 20 $166.64 October 19 $158.31
November 22 $183.30 November 21 $174.97 November 20 $166.64
December 23 $191.63 December 22 $183.30 December 21 $174.97
If you apply in April If you apply in Ma: If you apply in June
Birth Duration New Birth Duration New Duration New
month (Months) | Applicant month (Months) | Applicant Birth month (Months) Applicant
January 21 $174.97 January 20 $166.64 January 19 $158.31
February 22 $183.30 February 21 $174.97 February 20 $166.64
March 23 $191.63 March 22 $183.30 March 21 $174.97
April 12 $100.00 April 23 $191.63 April 22 $183.30
May 13 $108.33 May 12 $100.00 May 23 $191.63
June 14 $116.66 June 13 $108.33 June 12 $100.00
July 15 $124.99 July 14 $116.66 July 13 $108.33
August 16 $133.32 August 15 $124.99 August 14 $116.66
September 17 $141.65 September 16 $133.32 September 15 $124.99
October 18 $149.98 October 17 $141.65 October 16 $133.32
November 19 $158.31 November 18 $149.98 November 17 $141.65
December 20 $166.64 December 19 $158.31 December 18 $149.98
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CERTIFIED INSTALLER CHART con’t.

If you apply in July If you apply in August If you apply in September
Birth Duration New Birth Duration New Duration New
month (Months) | Applicant month (Months) | Applicant Birth month (Months) Applicant
January 18 $149.98 January 17 $141.65 January 16 $133.32
February 19 $158.31 February 18 $149.98 February 17 $141.65
March 20 $166.64 March 19 $158.31 March 18 $149.98
April 21 $174.97 April 20 $166.64 April 19 $158.31
May 22 $183.30 May 21 $174.97 May 20 $166.64
June 23 $191.63 June 22 $183.30 June 21 $174.97
July 12 $100.00 July 23 $191.63 July 22 $183.30
August 13 $108.33 August 12 $100.00 August 23 $191.63
September 14 $116.66 September 13 $108.33 September 12 $100.00
October 15 $124.99 October 14 $116.66 October 13 $108.33
November 16 $133.32 November 15 $124.99 November 14 $116.66
December 17 $141.65 December 16 $133.32 December 15 $124.99
If you apply in October If you apply in November If you apply in December

Birth Duration New Birth Duration New Duration New
month (Months) | Applicant month (Months) | Applicant Birth month (Months) Applicant
January 15 $124.99 January 14 $116.66 January 13 $108.33
February 16 $133.32 February 15 $124.99 February 14 $116.66
March 17 $141.65 March 16 $133.32 March 15 $124.99
April 18 $149.98 April 17 $141.65 April 16 $133.32
May 19 $158.31 May 18 $149.98 May 17 $141.65
June 20 $166.64 June 19 $158.31 June 18 $149.98
July 21 $174.97 July 20 $166.64 July 19 $158.31
August 22 $183.30 August 21 $174.97 August 20 $166.64
September 23 $191.63 September 22 $183.30 September 21 $174.97
October 12 $100.00 October 23 $191.63 October 22 $183.30
November 13 $108.33 November 12 $100.00 November 23 $191.63
December 14 $116.66 December 13 $108.33 December 12 $100.00
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